User

Table of Contents

User
Role

This item configures the user.

User Configuration Screen

Figure 3.33. User Configuration Screen


User

The user information contains followings.

  • Account

    The name of the account and the simple description is shown in here.

    Default Available Account List

    Figure 3.34. Default Available Account List


  • User

    This item is an unique value for all user, so each user can be distinguished from the system.

  • Password

    This item is used to authorize a user and it is saved with one-way encryption which the information cannot be extracted reversely.

  • Password(verify)

    This item is used to verify a spelling of above password phrase. If it is different from above, password will not changed.

  • E-Mail

    This item is used when the user has an authority for email. It only needs the data with email format. It is not mandatory to run the NVR system.

  • Description

    This item is the information of the user and not mandatory.

  • Role

    This item selects Role which is described in the next section. A window for modify, add, remove function will be appeared by clicking More... button.

    [Warning] Warning

    Administrator account cannot be removed and changed the role. Other information can be changed. The name 'admin' can be changed to other and password, email, description can also be changed.

  • Modify/Add/New/Remove

    Modify button is used for the reflection of the changed information, Add button is used for the addition of a new user with the entered information on the screen. New button readies to enter the information of the new user by clearing all information on screen. Remove button is used for removing the selected account.

    However, the account of the administrator cannot be removed.

  • Enable user authentication (login box)

    Every system start to work from login. In other words, unauthorized user cannot use the system. Even authorized user has limitary permissions by the role. But most of all users need not login into the system as the characteristic of the NVR system. So the login window will not appeared in NVR. The login window will be appeared when this option is used in the opposite case, and the system will work correctly after login.

    [Note] Note

    The system regards the user as administrator when this option is disabled. Clicking Lock Screen button is needed to login as other user.

Role

Role is a set of the configuration of permission. In other words, it is the information for the permission which can be used by user. User have permissions for the various system configuration like camera and email. But most of all users share almost same information. So the system resources can be used wasteful when every user have their own permission. For this reason, the sets of predefined permissions are named. The predefined set is called Role.

Default Permissions of Administrator

Figure 3.35. Default Permissions of Administrator


  • Role

    This item is the selected role.

  • Name

    This is the name of the role.

  • Use this role as default

    This item selects the default role for a new user.

  • Camera Permissions

    This item configures permissions per each camera. 'Camera 1' is name of a camera. The last row or column are for all checkboxs of that row or that column, a checkbox in right bottom is for all checkboxs.

    • View

      This item decides permissions for watching the channel data.

    • Streaming Control

      This item decides permissions for adjusting the stream per each channel.

    • Device Control

      This decides permissions for controlling the device connected to channel like PTZ(Pan/Tilt/Zoom).

    [Note] Note

    The role of Administrator can't be modified or removed.

  • System Permissions

    Permission Modification for User Account

    Figure 3.36. Permission Modification for User Account


    • Configure system

      This item decides permissions for changing the system configuration.

    • Search recording data

      This item decides permissions for searching and back-up. The permissions for back-up is available when searching is available. In other words, this permission is for the past information inspection and back-up.

    • Control system devices

      This item decides permissions for control of the system device(poweroff, forced recording...) and digital input/output.

    • Connect via network

      This item decides permissions for connection via the network.

    • Access to network file sharing

      This item decides permissions for using windows local file sharing(samba) or not.

  • Modify/Add/New/Remove

    Modify reflects the changed information. Add adds the entered input on screen as a new role. New clears all information on the screen and readies the screen for input of a new information. Remove removes current role, but can't modify or remove on Administrator account.